Editing or deleting messages

Made a typo, or said the wrong thing? We’ve all been there - and there are plenty of ways to fix things up.

In streams, Q&As and direct messages, place your cursor over your message and a  symbol will appear.

Select the Delete button and your message will be deleted completely.

Select the Edit button and you can make changes to your message. Once you have done this, there will be a little note next to your message to indicate that the message has been modified.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments